WPPI Energy Leadership

WPPI Energy is built on the principle that all members should have the opportunity to participate fully in decision-making for the organization.

Our Board of Directors is comprised of one representative from each member community. The full board elects an 11-member Executive Committee responsible for overseeing our business affairs and making recommendations for action by the board. A professional staff of 104 led by President and CEO Mike Peters handles day-to-day operations.


WPPI Energy Board of Directors

Alger Delta Cooperative Electric Association - Vacant

Algoma Utilities - Peter Haack

Baraga Electric Utility - LeAnn LeClaire

Black River Falls Municipal Utilities - Casey Engebretson

Boscobel Utilities - Mike Reynolds1, 2

Brodhead Water & Light - Jeff Peterson

Cedarburg Light & Water Utility - Dale Lythjohan1

Columbus Water & Light - Michelle Kaltenberg

Crystal Falls Electric Department - David Graff

Cuba City Light & Water - George Morrissey

Eagle River Light & Water Utility - Mike Sanborn

Evansville Water & Light - Jim Brooks

Florence Utilities - Robert Friberg1

Gladstone Power & Light - Mike Kennedy

Hartford Electric - Brian Rhodes

Hustisford Utilities - Todd Tessmann

Independence Light & Power, Telecommunications - Kevin Sidles

Jefferson Utilities - Scott Adler 

Juneau Utilities - Robert (Mac) Affeld

Kaukauna Utilities - Jeff Feldt1, 2

L'Anse Electric Utility - Bob LaFave

Lake Mills Light & Water - Steven Wilke

Lodi Utilities - Ann Groves-Lloyd

Maquoketa Municipal Electric Utility - Chris Krogman

Menasha Utilities - Melanie Krause

Mount Horeb Utilities - David Herfel

Muscoda Utilities - Jerry Bindl

Negaunee Electric Department - Nate Heffron

New Glarus Light & Water - Kevin Funseth

New Holstein Utilities - Randy Jaeckels1

New London Utilities - Steve Thompson1

New Richmond Utilities - Wes Arndt

Norway Power & Light - Ray Anderson

Oconomowoc Utilities - Joe Pickart1

Oconto Falls Municipal Utilities - Greg Kuhn

Plymouth Utilities - Brian Yerges

Prairie du Sac Utilities - Troy Murphy

Preston Municipal Electric Utility - Mayor Richard Betts

Reedsburg Utility Commission - Brett Schuppner

City Utilities of Richland Center - Scott Gald

River Falls Municipal Utilities - Kevin Westhuis1

Slinger Utilities - Margaret Wilber

Stoughton Utilities - Jill Weiss

Sturgeon Bay Utilities - Jim Stawicki1,2

Sun Prairie Utilities - Rick Wicklund

Two Rivers Water & Light - Ken Kozak

Waterloo Utilities - Barry Sorenson

Waunakee Utilities - Tim Herlitzka1, 2

Waupun Utilities - Randy Posthuma1

Westby Utilities - Ron Janzen

Whitehall Electric Utility - Neal Wozney

1Executive Committee 



Updated January 17, 2020

Related News